Heartbreak U.S.A.    (video)


    D - A - D


                           D                             G

1. The harbor's empty my love has gone,

                    A                    A7                           D

    and with aching heart I face each cold and lonely dawn.

                                 D      - D7                                 G

    And till the trade winds         bring him home to stay,

                      D             A      D

    I'll live in Heartbreak U. S. A.


  - - - - - - - - - -    G                                                D

Don't let those Geisha girls get your heart in a whirl,

                    E                                                                    A        - A7

and if you meet some sweet Fraulein remember you're mine.

                                 D          - D7                         G

Don't forget your sweetheart        while you're away,

                          D                  D

back home in Heartbreak U. S. A.


+  D - A - D


                             D                                    G

2. Sometimes I'm lonely and time stands still,

                A                  A7                  D

    and I wonder if you feel the way I always will.

                          D          - D7                        G

    So, darling, write me          letters every day,

                        D            A       D

    in care of Heartbreak U. S. A.




(orig. = capo 2nd)    (Kitty Wells)