Heaven    (video)


    C ~


        C                                     G

1. Show me the way to your heart,

             Am                         F           G

    I am searching, but I'm drifting apart.

      C                                   G

    Everything`s gone far away,

                       Am                               F                G

    here we're standing now with no words left to say.


Am                          - G

    Gave you power,       fell on the floor,

      F                                                    C      - G

    silence, never thought you hurt so bad.

Am                          - G

    In darkest hours         slept at your door

    Dm                                             G      - F

    wishing all would be just like before.


             C                         G

Let me find my piece of heaven,

           Dm                         G

let me find my way back home,

                  C                   G

I want this love to last forever,

                    Dm                        G

and back together rise once again,

                                   Am - G - C                          F         G

from the ashes to the sky             from the ashes to the sky.


      C                                     G

2. Has someone taken my place,

            Am                 F                  G

    am I falling, was it our last embrace ?

       C                                                       G

    Now you're asking me for some more time,

             Am             F                C           G

    I am trying to survive, victim of my desire.










Am                            - G

    I keep on running,        I'm up all night,

     F                                                     C      - G

    times, I never thought they hurt so bad.

Am                          - G

    In darkest hours        stand by your door,

    Dm                                             G       - F

    wishing all would be just like before.


+  CHORUS   + Oh       + Am - G - C - F - G  - G7


+  CHORUS (only lines 1 to 4) twice and fade ….


(orig. = capo 5th)    (Gotthard)